Clemson University

Polonsky/Shifrin/Wiley Trio

After receiving the Richarde J. Bogomolny National Service Award at the 2018 Chamber Music America Conference for historic service to the chamber music field, clarinet virtuoso David Shifrin formed a new trio with distinguished cellist Peter Wiley and rising piano star Anna Polonsky. In addition to the well-known trios for piano, clarinet, and cello by Beethoven and Brahms, the concert will include Debussy’s Première Rhapsodie for Clarinet and Piano, Debussy’s Sonata for Cello and Piano, and piano selections from Brahms’ Opp. 118 and 119.

Monday, November 4, 2019 at 7:30pm to 9:00pm

Brooks Center for the Performing Arts
141 Jersey Lane, Clemson University, Clemson, SC 29634, USA

Notice of Non-Discrimination


Brooks Center for the Performing Arts, College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities


Utsey Chamber Music Series



FREE - no ticket required

Contact Name:

Nancy Martin

Contact Phone:


Contact Email: