Clemson University

Escher String Quartet with Jason Vieaux

Championed by key musical figures worldwide, the Escher String Quartet is a former BBC New Generation Artist and serves as season artists of The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center. The quartet will perform Brahms' Quartet in B-flat Major, Op. 67 and Shostakovich's Quartet No. 4 in D Major, Op. 83. Grammy Award-winning guitarist Jason Vieaux will perform solo works by Bustamante, Tarrega, and Duke Ellington, and will be joined by the quartet in Luigi Boccherini's Guitar Quintet in D Major (Fandango), G. 448.

Thursday, October 11, 2018 at 7:30pm to 9:00pm

Brooks Center for the Performing Arts
141 Jersey Lane, Clemson University, Clemson, SC 29634, USA

Event Type

Arts/Entertainment, Music


Brooks Center for the Performing Arts, College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities

Target Audience

All Audiences


Utsey Chamber Music Series



FREE - non-ticketed

Contact Name:

Nancy Martin

Contact Phone:


Contact Email:


Recent Activity